Bookmarking Favourite Views

  • Updated

This article provides a guide on how to use the Bookmarking Favourite Views feature in BigChange. This feature allows users to save and quickly access their frequently used views and filters. Administrators can also create and apply favourite settings globally.

 

 

Does your navigation menu bar look like this? 

imageNewnav.png
Read our Support article about changes we are making, New BigChange Navigation Bar – BigChange

 

Creating Favourites

To create a favourite view:

 

  • Navigate to a section in BigChange, such as the CRM, Financial Documents or Schedule, then apply the desired filters and view.

 

  • Click on the star icon labelled 'Save current view as favourite'.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

favview1.png

 

 

  • Complete the popup window by naming the Favourite view and setting From and To ranges.
favview2.png

 

 

  • Save the settings. They can be searched for by clicking on the star icon labelled Views, next to the Search anything box
favview3.png

 

 

  • Individual views can now be dragged and dropped into your preferred order by clicking on the 'Reorder' button.
favview4.png

 

Save Favourite View As URL & Open In New Tab

 

Favourite views can be accessed via a URL stored as a bookmark in your browser. Click on the link icon to save the URL to your browser as a bookmark. Press Ctrl/CMD + the favourite to open the view in a new window.

favview5.png

Administration

 

Administrators can create global settings. This option is available in the Visibility field in the popup window when creating a favourite.

favview6.png

A new Administrative role sets up these permissions. Navigate to: [Top menu] Profile (icon) → Admin Settings → [Quick Links menu] → Manage Web UsersRoles.

favview7.png

 

Editing & Deleting

 

Users can rename, edit the date ranges for favourite views, or delete them using the edit icon.

favview8.png

 

A ‘Reset‘ button allows users to ‘reset’ the search to its default values, effectively cancelling the bookmark so that it can be reconfigured.

favview9.png

 

Set Owner/Creator

When saving a global view against either a Note or a Sales Opportunity, new fields appear: either Note creator and Note owner or Owner. Users can leave these blank to complete as per the filter or tick to save as the logged in Web User.

favview10.png favview11.png

 

Sort Favourite Views

Using the Reorder, you can sort your list in an order to suit. favview12.png

 

 

Conclusion

The Bookmarking Favourite Views feature is a powerful tool that allows users to save and quickly access their frequently used views and filters. Administrators can also create and apply favourite settings globally. By understanding how to create, edit, and sort favourite views, users can enhance their efficiency and productivity.

 

Videos

Bookmarking Favourite Views

 

Edit Favourite Views

 

Set Owner/Creator

 

 

Sort Favourite Views